How do you stay motivated to keep going?

27M creator. I have been doing the femboy thing on my OF for the past two years. Even while the money hasn’t really changed my life, it has been a huge assistance. It has saved me from unexpected costs, helped me get out of some tight spots, and I still have enough money left over to take a respectable holiday once a year. It can be satisfying at times, and I enjoy seeing other people happy.

My enthusiasm has been dwindling lately, and the money hasn’t been enough to sustain it. For me, what I do on OF is not appealing. I have a role to perform. While it’s not “difficult,” there are aspects of that character that are physically taxing for me, in addition to the stress of trying to keep up hundreds of different connections with different subscribers.

Am I the only one who is starting to lose interest in it? At times, the money seems like the total amount I would have to spend out of pocket to get out of this situation. How do you people maintain your optimism and perseverance?

This seems like a natural emotion to experience when you are portraying a role. It would flow more easily and you might not experience this burnout if you weren’t acting. Do you find any parts of it enjoyable? Perhaps pay more attention to those. Or bring more of yourself into it, rekindle your enthusiasm. If not, I don’t see how it’s avoidable if all you want to do is keep going for the money, you know? I hope all goes well for you

To be honest, this is right. During my initial attempt at OF, I assumed the role of an overly adorable and cutesy uwu gamer girl. I initially thought it would be fun because I enjoy cutesy games and being cute. However, this persona was so over the top that I eventually burned out trying to maintain it. Playing games became a pain because they were always uwu and much more “upbeat” than I really am regularly. After a while, I gave up since it was too exhausting (due to other personal reasons too)